2012 US Taekwondo Grandmasters Society 미국 고단자 협회 10주년 행사

7th Annual US Taekwondo Grandmasters Scoiety 2012

Grandmaster of the Year Award: Grandmaster Dai Won Moon

Lifetime Achievement Award: Grandmaster Solomon Yun and Grandmaster Woon Se Lee

Outstanding Leadership Award: Grandmaster Chong Woong Kim

Ambassador Award: Grandmaster Allen Steen

Literary Achievement Award: Grandmaster Kyu IL Cho

Peace Award: Grandmaster Young Ahn Kwon

Coach of the Year Award: Grandmaster Joon Keun Suh

Discipleship Award: Master Scott M. Rohr

7th Annual Hall of Fame Awards

Dear Masters, Instructors, Referees and Coaches:

The United States Taekwondo Grandmasters Society was founded in 2003 by Grandmaster Won Chik Park and a prestigious group of Grandmasters across the United States. Their idea was to bring together the US Taekwondo Grandmasters nationwide to create an organization to provide a forum for education and development of Taekwondo in the United States as well as cooperation and unity among Grandmasters.

The USTGS achievements to date include the development and implementation of a top quality rank promotional system in the US that provides consistency in its program and testing protocol, the design and deveopment of a public park in Korea dedicated to the spirit and growth of Taekwondo and the establishement of a Taekwondo Museum and Hall of Fame in Texas.

In 2006, the USTGS established its Hall of Fame to recognize those instructors, coaches, athletes and participants who have made significant, lifelong contributions and commitments to the sport of Taeksondo.

Each year since its inception, the USTGS has held an anuual meeting for the election of officers, the selection and approval of its developmental projects and philanthropies and to provide a forum for the exchange of ideas among its members. Since 2006, the Annual Meeting has concluded with a banquet and awards presentation honoring the new inductees into the Hall of Fame.

Grandmaster Kyu Boon Yim
April 17 2012 TaeKwonDoTimes.